Files or Folders Not Deleted on Network Drive with DELTREE (170382)
The information in this article applies to:
• Microsoft Windows 95
• Microsoft MS-DOS operating system 6.0
• Microsoft MS-DOS operating system 6.2
• Microsoft MS-DOS operating system 6.21
• Microsoft MS-DOS operating system 6.22
This article was previously published under Q170382
When you delete files or folders using the DELTREE command (Deltree.exe),
you may receive the following message instead of an error message when no
files or folders have been deleted:
Deleting <file or folder>...
You have read-only permission to the network files or folder you are
trying to delete.
You must have the appropriate permissions for the network folder to delete
the files or folder. Change your permissions for the folder, or contact
your network administrator.
| Modification Type:
|| Last Reviewed: